UniverCell

Energizing the Future

Our Mission

UniverCell produces electrodes, cells, modules and batteries based on lithium-ion technology. The electrode production is the core business of UniverCell. We offer our customers the highest quality and long-term supply of the products, as well as a joint further development of the technologies. Our flexible production facilities enable us to manufacture customized electrodes for each cell type in large quantities. We focus on a solid mix of innovation, further development and state-of-the-art in the manufacturing process and product development.

The most important facts at a glance

Technology

Lithium-ion batteries usually consist of a compound of several individual cells. Lithium-ion cells are significantly lighter and have a much longer life than other technologies such as lead-acid batteries. A cell consists of electrodes, electrolyte and separator, which are enclosed in a housing. By modifying the electrodes in particular, but also other components, lithium-ion cells can be optimally adapted to the respective application. For example, the temperature window can be adjusted or cells can be designed for fast charging and discharging. The other extreme are cells with the highest possible energy density per weight or volume.

Partner

UniverCell is currently building up a network of strong partners. These include large and small industrial companies as well as leading universities and research institutes. We are looking for cooperations for further pilot projects and serial production in various application areas. Are you interested in a partnership with us? Please contact us, we look forward to hearing from you!

UniverCell

Energizing the Future

Unsere Mission

UniverCell produziert Elektroden, Zellen, Module und Batterien auf Basis der Lithium-Ionen-Technologie. Die Elektrodenproduktion ist das Kerngeschäft der UniverCell. Wir bieten unseren Kunden höchste Qualität und langjährige Liefertreue, sowie eine gemeinsame Weiterentwicklung der Produkte. Wir können durch unsere flexiblen Produktionsanlagen angepasste Elektroden für jeden Zelltyp in großen Mengen fertigen. Dabei setzen wir auf einen gesunden Mix aus Innovationen, Weiterentwicklung und State-of-the-Art im Herstellprozess und in der Produktentwicklung.

Die wichtigsten Fakten auf einen Blick

Technologie

Lithium-Ionen-Batterien bestehen in der Regel aus einem Verbund mehrerer einzelner Zellen. Lithium-Ionen-Zellen sind deutlich leichter und weisen eine viel längere Lebensdauer auf als andere Technologien wie z.B. Blei-Säure-Batterien. Eine Zelle ist wiederum aus Elektroden, Elektrolyt und Separator aufgebaut, welche durch ein Gehäuse umschlossen ist. Durch die Variation, vor allem der Elektroden, aber auch der anderen Komponenten können Lithium-Ionen-Zellen auf die jeweilige Anwendung optimal angepasst werden. So kann z.B. das Temperaturfenster eingestellt werden oder Zellen können auf schnelles Laden und Entladen ausgelegt sein. Das andere Extrem sind Zellen mit einer möglichst hohen Energiedichte pro Gewicht oder Volumina.

Partner

UniverCell baut derzeit ein Netzwerk starker Partner auf. Darunter große und kleine Industrieunternehmen sowie führende Universitäten und Forschungsinstitute. Für weitere Pilotprojekte und die Serienfertigung in verschiedenen Anwendungsbereichen sind wir auf der Suche nach Kooperationen. Sind Sie an einer Partnerschaft mit uns interessiert? Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, wir freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören!